One for Sorrow (Paperback)

One for Sorrow By Helen Fields Cover Image
$12.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


'Omg Wow What a great book Suspense, intrigue, action and a great who-done-it with a crazy twist I did not see that coming What a story ' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A breathtaking thriller with a devastating conclusion. I can't stop thinking about it.' - Bestselling author Susi Holliday

One for sorrow, two for joy
Edinburgh is gripped by the greatest terror it has ever known: a lone bomber is targeting victims across the city, and no one is safe.

Three for a girl, four for a boy
In their jobs, DCI Ava Turner and DI Luc Callanach deal with death every day. But when it becomes clear that every bomb is a trap designed to kill them too, the possibility of facing it themselves starts to feel all too real.

Five for silver, six for gold
With the body count rising daily and the bomber's methods becoming ever more horrifying, Ava and Luc must race to find out who is behind the attacks - or pay the ultimate price...

Seven for a secret never to be told...

With twists and turns you'll never see coming, prepare to be gripped by this devastatingly good thriller. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and MJ Arlidge.

Readers are OBSESSED with One For Sorrow

'Oh my goodness, what an absolute cracker. It has everything you want: the plot, the twists, the suspense, the characters, the setting....and that totally amazing ending which dealt me a punch to my abdomen.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Please just read this. I could not put it down' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'If only there were more than 5 stars. I could not turn the pages fast enough.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely bloody brilliant A must-read.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I absolutely loved this book. It can be read on its own, but do yourself a favour and read the entire series.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Absolutely BRILLIANT Had me gripped from the very first page and I couldn't put the book down. I am DESPERATE for the next instalment ' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow, this hits you in the feels from page one If I could give it more than five stars, I would ' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A masterclass in thriller writing.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A wild ride It sucked me in immediately. My stomach was in knots, and I was up way too late because I could not stop reading. Unputdownable ' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the Author


Helen Fields studied law at the University of East Anglia, then went on to the Inns of Court School of Law in London. After completing her pupillage, she joined chambers in Middle Temple where she practised criminal and family law for thirteen years. After her second child was born, Helen left the Bar. Together with her husband David, she runs a film production company, acting as script writer and producer.The DI Callanach series is set in Scotland, where Helen feels most at one with the world. Helen and her husband live in Sussex with their three children.Helen loves Twitter but finds it completely addictive. She can be found at @Helen_Fields.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780008379339
ISBN-10: 0008379335
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2022
Pages: 400
Language: English