Angel's Tip (Ellie Hatcher) (Mass Market)

Angel's Tip (Ellie Hatcher) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Hard to Find

Description


Angel’s Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York….A knuckle-biting journey that’ll keep you turning pages until the very end.”
—Faye Kellerman, bestselling author of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus novels

“Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for.”
—Tami Hoag, bestselling author of Down the Darkest Road

“Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer—in Angel’s Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller.”
—Sandra Brown, bestselling author of Lethal

Acclaimed thriller writer Alafair Burke delves into the underworld of the Manhattan nightclub scene in Angel’s Tip. Burke is the daughter of crime fiction superstar James Lee Burke, creator of Cajun detective Dave Robicheaux, prompting the Fort Worth Star-Telegram to proclaim that “this fast-paced-but-human thriller proves that writing talent is genetic.” A superb crime novel featuring NYPD Detective Ellie Hatcher (“a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone” —Boston Globe), Angel’s Tip follows Ellie’s investigation into the murder of a young college student, quite possibly by a member of New York’s young moneyed elite, and fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, and Sue Grafton will most definitely want to trail along.

About the Author


Alafair Burke is a New York Times bestselling author whose most recent novels include The Wife and The Ex, which was nominated for the Edgar Award for best novel. She also co-authors the bestselling Under Suspicion series with Mary Higgins Clark. A former prosecutor, she now teaches criminal law and lives in Manhattan and East Hampton.

Praise For…


“Gripping…. Burke leaves her principle characters little time to sleep; readers will relate.”
— Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Addictive. …Holds the readers attention from first word to last, and begs for a sequel.”
— Kirkus Reviews on Dead Connection

“Angel’s Tip is a riveting read that snaps with the beat of New York. Be prepared for a knuckle-biting journey that’ll keep you turning pages until the very end.”
— Faye Kellerman

“Alafair Burke has created a winning heroine in Ellie Hatcher, someone to root for not only in this book, but I hope in many more tales as yet untold.”
— Tami Hoag

“Alafair Burke is one of those rare writers whose books are both scary and cerebral. Complex plotting, multi-layered characters, a creepy serial killer - in Angel’s Tip, Burke has once again proven herself a terrific storyteller.”
— Sandra Brown

“[Burke] scores on all counts in this thriller about a serial killer with a hair fetish.... [Her] brisk and ultimately suspenseful narrative offers wily and intricate plotting and sharply etched major and minor characters.”
— Kirkus Reviews (Starred Review)
Product Details
ISBN: 9780061561245
Publisher: Harper
Publication Date: May 26th, 2009
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Ellie Hatcher