The Art of Saying Goodbye: A Novel (Paperback)

The Art of Saying Goodbye: A Novel Cover Image
$13.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


“Bache writes straight from the heart, peopling her pages with characters you will never forget.”
—Lee Smith, author of Fair and Tender Ladies

“Ellyn Bache draws her characters from the inside.”
Baltimore Sun

Critically acclaimed author Ellyn Bache captivates with The Art of Saying Goodbye, a beautiful and poignant story of four suburban women who gain new insights and appreciations of their own lives when a much-loved neighbor falls gravely ill. In the tradition of Kristin Hannah’s Firefly Lane and Marisa de los Santos’s Belong to Me, Bache’s The Art of Saying Goodbye is a beautiful and touching story of friendship, love, commitment, and self-discovery that will enthrall readers of Jodi Picault and Jill Barnett.

Praise For…


Grief, friendship, marriage, love and uncertainty—it’s all here—portrayed quietly and convincingly, without being over done. ...[A] glimpse into the lives of this intertwined group of women and their everlasting, complicated friendships—which is how a book about women and their complicated friendships should be. — New York Journal of Books

“A moving, gratifying, and inspiring reminder to live life to its fullest and demonstrate love in every possible way to friends and family.” — Publishers Weekly

“Sweet, profound, sweeping in its themes yet detailed in its nuances, Bache’s latest explores the layers of friendship involved in facing serious illness and buried secrets.” — Booklist

The secrets revealed and the emotions exposed make this a compelling read. — Charlotte Observer

“A beautiful story of friendship in the face of tragedy.” — Fresh Fiction

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062033680
ISBN-10: 0062033689
Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks
Publication Date: June 7th, 2011
Pages: 352
Language: English