Eagle Rock: An Ashe Cayne Novel, Book 4 (An Ashe Cayne Mystery #4) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Eagle Rock: An Ashe Cayne Novel, Book 4 (An Ashe Cayne Mystery #4) By Ian K. Smith Cover Image
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the An Ashe Cayne Mystery series.


Billionaire Elliott Kantor, who ruled over a mammoth real estate portfolio in Chicago, was a creature of habit. His trainer came to his house three mornings every week for a five-thirty workout. By six-thirty he was in the car and his driver drove him down into the city where he’d get a shave and trim from his barber every morning, then head over to his offices on Wacker. He always ate breakfast at his desk, had two young assistants who tended to his every whim and demand, then spent all day in and out of meetings growing a business that had already made him one of the wealthiest men in the country. 

There were few surprises in his world. Or so everyone thought, until Kantor died in his sleep at age 77, leaving behind a vast fortune and grieving wife, son, and five grandchildren.

When Simon Kantor enlists Ashe Cayne to explore his father's death, the probing private investigator learns there was plenty of "activities" Elliott participated in after hours, including a sex traffic ring. And as Ashe and readers will discover this is only the beginning, and as our hero dives deeper and deeper into Elliott's hidden world, this may be the end for the intrepid Mr. Cayne.

About the Author

Dr. Ian K. Smith is the number-one New York Times bestselling author of Shred: The Revolutionary Diet, as well as Super Shred: The Big Results Diet, Blast the Sugar Out!, The Clean 20, and twelve other books, with millions of copies in print. His novels included the award-winning The Blackbird Papers, The Ancient Nine, and the Ashe Cayne series, The Unspoken, Wolf Point, The Overnights, and Eagle Rock. Dr. Smith is a graduate of Harvard, Columbia, and the University of Chicago, and is the medical contributor and cohost of The Rachael Ray Show.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063253759
ISBN-10: 0063253755
Publisher: Amistad
Publication Date: August 6th, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: An Ashe Cayne Mystery