Murder Simply Brewed Softcover (Amish Village Mystery #1) (Paperback)

Murder Simply Brewed Softcover (Amish Village Mystery #1) By Vannetta Chapman Cover Image
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Amish Village Mystery series.


Two women from different walks of life must join together to solve a mystery in Middlebury's Amish Artisan Village.

Spring has arrived in Middlebury, Indiana, and Amber Wright is optimistic about the growing profit from her collection of Amish shops--until she receives a call that Ethan Gray is dead. Hurrying over to A Simple Blend, she finds a solitary hole in the front window and the store manager lying next to the espresso machine, dead from an apparent heart attack. All the money is still in his register.

When Amber hires a young Amish woman, Hannah Troyer, to take over the shop's duties, the two women become fast friends--as well as amateur sleuths. The police believe Gray's death is a by-product of vandalism, but Amber and Hannah aren't convinced.

Clues that don't add up, a neighbor who is pulled into the midst of the investigation, a town with secrets to hide, and a blossoming romance--all will combine to push Amber and Hannah into unfamiliar roles in order to reveal answers to the mysteries around them.

"Vannetta Chapman has crafted a tightly woven tale in the best tradition of cozy mystery . . . Chapman's light touch and thoughtful representation of the Amish culture make Murder Simply Brewed a delightful read for an evening by a warm fire, a cup of tea in hand." --Kelly Irvin, bestselling author of The Amish of Bee County series

"Murder Simply Brewed combines all the coziness of an Amish home with the twists and turns of great suspense. With a little romance thrown in, you can't go wrong Vannetta Chapman has crafted a charming story that shows things are always as they first appear." --Beth Shriver, bestselling author of the Touch of Grace trilogy

"Vannetta Chapman's Murder Simply Brewed is a heartwarming whudunit that is sure to satisfy fans of both Amish romance and cozy mystery." --Amanda Flower, author of A Plain Disappearance

"A wonderful story of first love, second love, and a murder that pulls them all together in a page turning way. Murder Simply Brewed is a must read for all Amish fans " --Ruth Reid, bestselling author of the Heaven on Earth and the Amish Wonders series

  • Sweet and cozy Amish mystery
  • Part of the Amish Village Mystery Series. Book 1: Murder Simply Brewed; Book 2: Murder Tightly Knit; Book 3: Murder Freshly Baked
  • Book length: 85,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

About the Author

Vannetta Chapman is author of the best-selling novel A Simple Amish Christmas. She has published over one hundred articles in Christian family magazines, receiving over two dozen awards from Romance Writers of America chapter groups. In 2012 she was awarded a Carol Award for Falling to Pieces. She discovered her love for the Amish while researching her grandfather's birthplace of Albion, Pennsylvania. Visit Vannetta's webiste: Twitter: @VennettaChapman Facebook: VannettaChapmanBooks
Product Details
ISBN: 9780310326168
ISBN-10: 0310326168
Publisher: Zondervan
Publication Date: March 25th, 2014
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Amish Village Mystery