Operational Updates

Click HERE for the most updated hours, customer guidelines and updates to store policy.

Falling to Pieces (Shipshewana Amish Mysteries) (Paperback)

Falling to Pieces (Shipshewana Amish Mysteries) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Hard to Find


In this first book of a three-book series, author Vannetta Chapman brings a fresh twist to the popular Amish fiction genre. She blends the familiar components consumers love in Amish books--faith, community, simplicity, family--with an innovative who-done-it plot that keeps readers guessing right up to the last stitch in the quilt. When two women--one Amish, one English--each with different motives, join forces to organize a successful on-line quilt auction, neither expects nor wants a friendship. As different as night and day, Deborah and Callie are uneasy partners who simply want to make the best of a temporary situation. But a murder, a surprising prime suspect, a stubborn detective, and the town's reaction throw the two women together, and they form an unlikely alliance to solve a mystery and catch a killer. Set in the well-known Amish community of Shipshewana, Falling to Pieces will attract both devoted fans of the rapidly-growing Amish fiction genre, as well as those who are captivated by the Amish way of life.

About the Author

Vannetta Chapman holds a BA and MA degree in English and has published over one hundred articles in Christian family magazines, receiving over two dozen awards from Romance Writers of America chapter groups. Her debut novel is a romantic suspense, The Cost of Love, and will be published by Five Star Press (library markets only) under the pen name Drue Allen in March of 2010. She will also publish one Amish novel with Abingdon Press called A Journey Home for Christmas 2010. Chapman lives in the Texas hill country with her husband.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780310330431
ISBN-10: 0310330432
Publisher: Zondervan
Publication Date: September 27th, 2011
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Shipshewana Amish Mysteries