The Runaway (Paperback)

The Runaway Cover Image
$15.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


The search for a teenage runaway sends her foster mother, a psychologist working for the LAPD, on a dangerous journey through Los Angeles' criminal underworld, in this gripping new thriller by the author of the international bestseller Baby Doll.

You'll do anything to protect her.

But you'll have to find her first.

When LAPD forensic psychologist Becca Ortiz agrees to foster teenage runaway Ash, she knows she will love and protect her as her own daughter.

Ash may have turned her back on her old life on the streets, but there is still one person who she can't bear to lose. Now he is about to drag her back into a dark world where nothing and no one is safe.

How far will Becca go to save her daughter?

And can she find her before it's too late?

For more from Hollie Overton, check out these books:

Baby Doll
The Walls

About the Author


Hollie Overton was raised in Texas, and draws on her unique childhood experiences for inspiration. Her father was a member of the notorious Overton gang in Austin, and served time in prison for manslaughter. Hollie is a television writer whose credits include the CBS drama Cold Case and Freeform's Shadowhunters. Her debut novel, Baby Doll, was an international bestseller, and has been translated into eleven languages. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and rescue dog.

Praise For…


"What a compulsive read! A brilliant first novel that kept me transfixed and entertained until the very last page."—New York Times bestselling author Tess Gerritsen on Baby Doll

"A suspenseful and satisfying psychological thriller by a writer who has hit her stride."—Dallas Morning News on The Walls

"Compelling ... Overton throws in enough twists, turns, and surprises to keep the reader wondering what on earth can happen next."—Publishers Weekly on Baby Doll

"Moves at breakneck speed."—Stylist on Baby Doll

"Overton spins a fast-moving, increasingly compelling tale."—Booklist on The Walls

"A tense survivor story for fans of Chevy Stevens' Still Missing and Chelsea Cain's One Kick."—Booklist on Baby Doll

"[A] pulse-pounding thriller.... The book's tension and drama increase exponentially."—Publishers Weekly on The Walls

"Compelling"—Richmond-Times Dispatch on Baby Doll

"Riveting"—Women's Own on Baby Doll

"A menacing, yet beautifully compassionate read."—Love Reading on Baby Doll
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316482257
ISBN-10: 0316482250
Publisher: Redhook
Publication Date: August 6th, 2019
Pages: 448
Language: English