Knight of Desire (All the King's Men #1) (Mass Market)

Knight of Desire (All the King's Men #1) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order

Description


FEARLESS IN BATTLE

His surcoat still bloody from battle, William FitzAlan comes to claim the strategic borderlands granted to him by the king. One last prize awaits him at the castle gates: the lovely Lady Catherine Rayburn.

TENDER IN BED

Catherine risked everything to spy for the crown. Her reward? Her lands are declared forfeit and she is given this choice: marry FitzAlan or be taken to the Tower. Catherine agrees to give her handsome new husband her body, but she's keeping secrets, and dare not give him her heart. As passion ignites and danger closes in, Catherine and William must learn to trust in each other to save their marriage, their land, and their very lives.

KNIGHT OF DESIRE

About the Author


MARGARET MALLORY recently surprised her friends and family by abandoning her legal career-and her steady job-to write tales of romance and adventure. At long last, she can satisfy her passion for justice by punishing the bad and rewarding the worthy-in the pages of her novels, of course. She lives in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with her husband and their two college-age children. KNIGHT OF DESIRE is her first book so she would dearly love to hear from readers. You can contact her via her Web site at www.MargaretMallory.com.

Praise For…


"Mallory's debut is impressive. She breathes life into major historical characters...in a dramatic romance."—4 Stars, Romantic Times BOOKreviews Magazine

"With the perfect attention to detail, Margaret Mallory instantly pulls you into the midst of medieval life..."—FreshFiction.com

"An impressive debut...Margaret Mallory is a star in the making."—Mary Balogh, New York Times bestselling author of At Last Comes Love

"Knight of Desire is a fast-paced tale of romance and intrigue that will sweep you along and have you rooting for William and his fair Catherine to fight their way to love at last."—Candace Camp, New York Times bestselling author of The Courtship Dance

"A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss."—Bertrice Small, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

"Spellbinding! Few writers share Margaret Mallory's talent for bringing history to vivid, pulsing life."—Virginia Henley, New York Times bestselling author of The Decadent Duke

"A lavish historical romance, evocative and emotionally rich. KNIGHT OF DESIRE will transport you."—Sophie Jordan, USA Today bestselling author of Sins of a Wicked Duke

"KNIGHT OF DESIRE is akin to stepping into another century; Mallory has a grasp of history reminiscent of reading the great Roberta Gellis."—Jackie Ivie, author of A Knight Well Spent

"Stunning! Margaret Mallory writes with a freshness that dazzles."—Gerri Russell, author of Warrior's Lady

"Medieval romance has a refreshing new voice in Margaret Mallory!"—Paula Quinn, author of A Highlander Never Surrenders

"Mallory spins a masterful tale, blending history and passion into a sensuous delight."—Sue-Ellen Welfonder, bestselling author of Seducing a Scottish Bride

"Margaret Mallory writes with intense passion and beautiful, believable emotion."—Lucy Monroe, bestselling author of Annabelle's Courtship
Product Details
ISBN: 9780446553391
ISBN-10: 0446553395
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: July 2009
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: All the King's Men