Operational Updates

Dear Ripped Bodice Community, 

We want to make sure we are keeping you updated on how we are handling this crisis. It’s been a very challenging time but we are hanging in there.

The shop remains closed to all customers with no events on the calendar.

 

-Online orders

We are still accepting online orders and have adopted a process to best comply with the evolving guidelines from California and LA County Departments of Health. 

This means that Leah is processing all incoming orders and our staff has been instructed to stay at home. Because this is now a one-woman operation, shipping may be slower than normal. We love and appreciate your support in this incredibly difficult time, so we ask that you bear with us as we continue to fill orders. Given the state of the world and The Post Office, we are strongly recommending that you use USPS flat rate shipping at this time to ensure the quickest and most accurate delivery.

 

-Care packages

We are now accepting new orders for care packages. However, because we are down to a shipping staff of one, we will be accepting orders in batches so as not to overwhelm Leah. Head to this link to enter your email address, and we’ll send you the order link once it’s your turn.

Questions about orders (or anything) can be directed to hello@therippedbodicela.com

 

Finally, now is a great time to think about becoming a Patron of the store. 

http://patreon.com/TheRippedBodice

There is already a ton of cool content you can check out on our page. Including 12 original short stories from some amazing romance authors. Vlogs and other fun stuff. We know this is not an option for everyone and that's totally okay and understandable. But if you're looking for a way to help, this is a great option. 


We hope you are all doing okay and making it through one day at a time.
xoxo, Bea & Leah and Fitz

Knight of Desire (All the King's Men #1) (Mass Market)

Knight of Desire (All the King's Men #1) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Hard to Find

Description


Fearless in Battle

His surcoat still bloody from battle, William FitzAlan comes to claim the strategic borderlands granted to him by the king. One last prize awaits him at the castle gates: the lovely Lady Catherine Rayburn.

TENDER IN BED

Catherine risked everything to spy for the crown. Her reward? Her lands are declared forfeit and she is given this choice: marry FitzAlan or be taken to the Tower. Catherine agrees to give her handsome new husband her body, but she's keeping secrets, and dare not give him her heart. As passion ignites and danger closes in, Catherine and William must learn to trust in each other to save their marriage, their land, and their very lives.

KNIGHT OF DESIRE

About the Author


Margaret Mallory abandoned a career as a lawyer to become a romance novelist. Why this surprised everyone, she doesn't know. Who wouldn't rather have thrilling adventures with handsome Highlanders than write briefs and memos? Margaret lives in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with her husband, a goofy dog, and a crabby cat. With her children off to college, she spends most of her time working on her next book in The Return of the Highlanders series. Margaret loves to hear from readers.

You can learn more at:
MargaretMallory.com
Facebook, www.facebook.com/margaretmallory.author
Twitter, @margaretmallory

Praise For…


"Mallory's debut is impressive. She breathes life into major historical characters...in a dramatic romance."—4 Stars, Romantic Times BOOKreviews Magazine

"With the perfect attention to detail, Margaret Mallory instantly pulls you into the midst of medieval life..."—FreshFiction.com

"An impressive debut...Margaret Mallory is a star in the making."—Mary Balogh, New York Times bestselling author of At Last Comes Love

"Knight of Desire is a fast-paced tale of romance and intrigue that will sweep you along and have you rooting for William and his fair Catherine to fight their way to love at last."—Candace Camp, New York Times bestselling author of The Courtship Dance

"A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss."—Bertrice Small, New York Times bestselling author of The Shadow Queen

"Spellbinding! Few writers share Margaret Mallory's talent for bringing history to vivid, pulsing life."—Virginia Henley, New York Times bestselling author of The Decadent Duke

"A lavish historical romance, evocative and emotionally rich. KNIGHT OF DESIRE will transport you."—Sophie Jordan, USA Today bestselling author of Sins of a Wicked Duke

"KNIGHT OF DESIRE is akin to stepping into another century; Mallory has a grasp of history reminiscent of reading the great Roberta Gellis."—Jackie Ivie, author of A Knight Well Spent

"Stunning! Margaret Mallory writes with a freshness that dazzles."—Gerri Russell, author of Warrior's Lady

"Medieval romance has a refreshing new voice in Margaret Mallory!"—Paula Quinn, author of A Highlander Never Surrenders

"Mallory spins a masterful tale, blending history and passion into a sensuous delight."—Sue-Ellen Welfonder, bestselling author of Seducing a Scottish Bride

"Margaret Mallory writes with intense passion and beautiful, believable emotion."—Lucy Monroe, bestselling author of Annabelle's Courtship
Product Details
ISBN: 9780446553391
ISBN-10: 0446553395
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: July 1st, 2009
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: All the King's Men