Death of a Dreamer (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #21) (Mass Market)

Death of a Dreamer (A Hamish Macbeth Mystery #21) By M. C. Beaton Cover Image
Backordered or Out of Print

Other Books in Series

This is book number 21 in the A Hamish Macbeth Mystery series.


Travel to the Scotland Highlands with this classic Hamish Macbeth cozy mystery from the author of the Agatha Raisin series.

Death of a Dreamer: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery

The rugged landscape of Scotland attracts dreamers who move north, wrapped in fantasies of enjoying the simple life. They usually don't last, but it looks as if Effie Garrard has come to stay. When Constable Hamish Macbeth calls on her, he's amazed that she weathered the difficult winter. But Effie is quite delusional, imagining that she's engaged to local artist Jock Fleming. Later, Effie is found in the mountains, poisoned by hemlock.

About the Author

M. C. Beaton has won international acclaim for her New York Times bestselling Hamish Macbeth mysteries. The BBC has aired 24 episodes based on the series. Beaton is also the author of the bestselling Agatha Raisin series, which will air as an eight-episode dramatic series on Sky1, starring Ashley Jensen. She lives in the Cotswolds with her husband. For more information, you can visit
Product Details
ISBN: 9780446618137
ISBN-10: 0446618136
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: January 1st, 2007
Pages: 288
Language: English
Series: A Hamish Macbeth Mystery