Son of the Morning (Mass Market)

Son of the Morning By Linda Howard Cover Image
$7.99
Backordered or Out of Print

Description


The New York Times bestselling author of Troublemaker and Heartbreaker delivers a heart-pounding and romantic thriller about a woman who must travel back in time to stop a ruthless killer—but can she also protect her heart from the irresistible, dark lover she finds there?

Is it possible to unravel a convoluted mystery from the past…by living it?

A scholar specializing in ancient manuscripts, Grace St. John never imagined that a cache of old documents she discovered was the missing link to a lost Celtic treasure. But as soon as she deciphers the legend of the Knights of the Templar—long fabled to hold the key to unlimited power—Grace becomes the target of a ruthless killer bent on abusing the coveted force.

Determined to stop him, Grace needs the help of a warrior bound by duty to uphold the Templar’s secret for all eternity. But to find him, she must go back in time to fourteenth-century Scotland…and to Black Niall, a fierce man of dark fury and raw, unbridled desire. “A romantic time-travel thriller with a fascinating premise” (Publishers Weekly), Son of the Morning is perfect for fans of Pamela Clare and Karen Robards.

About the Author


Linda S. Howington is a bestselling romance author writing under the pseudonym Linda Howard. She has written many New York Times bestsellers, including Up Close and Dangerous, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Cover of Night, Killing Time, To Die For, Kiss Me While I Sleep, Cry No More, and Dying to Please. She is a charter member of Romance Writers of America and in 2005 was awarded their Career Achievement Award. Linda lives in Gadsden, Alabama, with her husband and two golden retrievers. She has three grown stepchildren and three grandchildren.

Praise For…


"Linda Howard offers a romantic time-travel thriller with a fascinating premise . . . gripping passages and steamy sex." -- Publishers Weekly
Product Details
ISBN: 9780671799380
ISBN-10: 067179938X
Publisher: Pocket Books
Publication Date: March 1st, 1997
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Pocket Books Romance