Operational Updates

Click HERE for the most updated hours, customer guidelines and updates to store policy.

Mean and Shellfish (Hardcover)

Mean and Shellfish Cover Image
$28.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


Hernia's fourth Billy Goat Gruff Festival is derailed by murder and a series of outrageous pranks in this hilariously entertaining cozy mystery filled with quirky characters - the latest delectable offering in the longrunning Pennsylvania-Dutch mystery series featuring the irrepressible Magdalena Yoder.

The annual Billy Goat Gruff Festival is the undisputed highlight of Hernia's social calendar. But when Magdalena Yoder, village mayor and owner of the PennDutch Inn, had the brainwave four years ago, little did she realize that it would soon attract visitors from far and wide - even Australia, as the unexpected arrival of Gabe's long-lost cousin, Miriam, at the inn confirms.

Unfortunately, the shock of Miriam's one-legged appearance is soon usurped by a gruesome discovery, followed by a series of bizarre pranks as the festivities take place. As chaos ensues, Magdalena is spurred into finding a killer. But is the festival really the target, or is it Magdalena herself?

A deliciously laugh-out-loud, kooky culinary cozy full of unexpected twists that will entertain and intrigue from start to finish, perfect for fans of Diane Mott Davidson.

About the Author


Tamar Myers was born in what was then the Belgian Congo in 1948, where her parents were American-Mennonite missionaries to a tribe of headhunters. She moved to the USA at the age of fifteen. On her mother's side, Tamar is descended from one of the first Amish families to settle in America in 1738. She is the author of more than forty mysteries and many short stories.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780727889294
ISBN-10: 072788929X
Publisher: Severn House Publishers
Publication Date: May 4th, 2021
Pages: 224
Language: English