Blood Hollow (Cork O'Connor Mystery Series #4) (Mass Market)

Blood Hollow (Cork O'Connor Mystery Series #4) By William Kent Krueger Cover Image
Backordered or Out of Print


A brilliant new installment in the prize-winning Cork O'Connor series -- from the acclaimed author of Boundary Waters and Purgatory Ridge.
When the corpse of a beautiful high school student is discovered on a hillside four months after her disappearance on New Year's Eve, all evidence points to her boyfriend, local bad boy Solemn Winter Moon. Despite Solemn's self-incriminating decision to go into hiding, Cork O'Connor, Aurora, Minnesota's former sheriff, isn't about to hang the crime on a kid he's convinced is innocent. In an uphill battle to clear Solemn's name, Cork encounters no shortage of adversity. Some -- like bigotry and bureaucracy -- he knows all too well. What Cork isn't prepared for is the emergence of a long-held resentment from his own childhood. And when Solemn reappears, claiming to have seen a vision of Jesus Christ in Blood Hollow, the mystery becomes thornier than Cork could ever have anticipated. And that's when the miracles start happening....

About the Author

William Kent Krueger is the award-winning author of the New York Times bestselling Ordinary Grace, winner of the Edgar Award for best novel, as well as eighteen Cork O’Connor novels, including Desolation Mountain and Sulfur Springs. He lives in the Twin Cities with his family. Visit his website at

Praise For…

-- St. Paul Pioneer Press

-- Sun-Sentinel (Fort Lauderdale, FL)

"Krueger has moved to the head of the crime fiction class with this one."
-- Chicago Sun-Times
Product Details
ISBN: 9780743445870
Publisher: Pocket Star
Publication Date: July 1st, 2005
Pages: 544
Series: Cork O'Connor Mystery Series