I Let You Go (Paperback)

I Let You Go Cover Image
$16.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

One of The New York Times Book Review’s 10 Best Crime Novels of 2016!

Now in paperback—the next blockbuster thriller for those who loved The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl... “a finely-crafted novel with a killer twist” (#1 New York Times bestselling author Paula Hawkins).

 
On a rainy afternoon, a mother's life is shattered as her son slips from her grip and runs into the street...
 
I Let You Go follows Jenna Gray as she moves to a ramshackle cottage on the remote Welsh coast, trying to escape the memory of the car accident that plays again and again in her mind and desperate to heal from the loss of her child and the rest of her painful past.
 
At the same time, the novel tracks the pair of Bristol police investigators trying to get to the bottom of this hit-and-run. As they chase down one hopeless lead after another, they find themselves as drawn to each other as they are to the frustrating, twist-filled case before them.

About the Author


Clare Mackintosh is an award-winning New York Times and international bestselling author. She spent twelve years on the police force in England and has written for the Guardian, Good Housekeeping, and other publications. A columnist for Cotswold Life, she is the founder of Chipping Norton Literary Festival and lives in North Wales with her family. She is the author of Let Me LieI See You, and I Let You Go.

Praise For…


Praise for I Let You Go

“Chilling, compelling, and compassionate.”—Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Timesbestselling author of The Girl on the Train

“Astonishingly good.”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Make Me
 
“Genuinely shocking...[A] cunning psychological thriller.”—Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review
 
‘“On the level of the movie The Sixth Sense for its cleverness...This kind of sharp, cunning writing makes one eagerly look forward to Mackintosh’s next novel.”—Shelf Awareness
 
“An intense psychological thriller…[that] revels in surprises and twists…Outstanding.”—The Associated Press

“You'll be shocked by the twist in the middle of I Let You Go—just don't spoil it for everyone else!”—PopSugar
 
“Thrilling...a tense psychological thriller.”—Real Simple
 
“Jaw-dropping...the kind of book that sticks in the reader’s mind well after the final sentence.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A wonderfully layered thriller that skillfully builds from that one tragic event. It makes a good match for fans of Sophie Hannah and Erin Kelly.”—Library Journal (starred review) 
 
“Mind-bending.”—Booklist
 
“Addictive...one thrill after another.”—Samantha Hayes, author of In Too Deep
Product Details
ISBN: 9781101987506
ISBN-10: 1101987502
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: November 29th, 2016
Pages: 400
Language: English