The Lost Witch: A Novel (Paperback)

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Lost Witch: A Novel By Paige Crutcher Cover Image
$16.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


In Paige Cruther's The Lost Witch, a witch discovers that finding your way home is sometimes the most perilous journey of all.

1922. Brigid Heron is a powerful witch and healer in the seemingly lost, but charming small town of Evermore on a forgotten isle in Ireland. However, there is one thing that she longs for above all else: a child of her own. She is even willing to be seduced by the mysterious Luc Knightly, head of the Knightly coven, whose pull is potent and impossible to resist. When their child is born and falls ill, Brigid will risk anything to save her daughter–even tap into the forbidden magic of the Lough of Brionglóid. But when the wild magic takes her daughter from her, Brigid is swept away as well.

2022. Evermore is under siege. The witches of Knight have been using their chaos magic to widen the rift between the island and the Otherworld. Creatures from folklore prey on the villagers, consuming their very humanity.

Brigid awakens in this world with no memory of how she traveled into the future, but she learns that she helped unleash this curse on Evermore. To seal the lough and stop the witches of Knight, she must work with her magical descendants, Ophelia and Finola. But the knowledge she seeks lies with Luc Knightly himself—mysterious, handsome, and powerful. To save Evermore, Brigid may have to lose everything once again.

“Enthralling and lyrical”—J. R. Ward, New York Times bestselling author on The Orphan Witch

About the Author


Paige Crutcher is a former Southern Correspondent for Publishers Weekly, an artist and yogi, and co-owner of the online marketing company Hatchery.

Praise For…


"Impressive." - Publishers Weekly

"Mystical, magical and wildly original."--JT Ellison, New York Times bestselling author on The Orphan Witch

"The novel's intricate Western European-inspired worldbuilding and layered character make it a fit for fans of Alice Hoffman and Deborah Harkness." - Library Journal

"Enthralling and lyrical, The Orphan Witch weaves a story of a haunting curse and a homecoming that is so well deserved. I love this book!" -J.R. Ward, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250797391
ISBN-10: 125079739X
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: December 27th, 2022
Pages: 320
Language: English