Right Where We Left Us: A Novel (Paperback)

Right Where We Left Us: A Novel By Jen Devon Cover Image
$18.00
On Our Shelves Now
Los Angeles
4 on hand, as of Jul 17 11:20pm
(Contemporary)
Brooklyn
7 on hand, as of Jul 17 11:20pm
(Contemporary)

Description


Perfect for fans of Carly Fortune and Lucy Score, Right Where We Left Us is a searing and unforgettable romance.

Temperance Jean Madigan and Duncan Brady have never gotten it right. After one radiant, secret summer together when they were eighteen, they’ve been on-again off-again ever since. Now, despite red-hot chemistry and TJ’s closeness with Duncan’s family, they’re virtually strangers, only capable of adversarial banter, awkward small talk—and the occasional messy hookup.

When a wedding at the Bradys' vineyard lands TJ there for the summer, their mutual avoidance strategies prove impossible. The last thing TJ wants is to be under those angsty, heated glances Duncan thinks he hides. And for Duncan, having fiery TJ constantly close is the ultimate distraction that he absolutely can’t afford. When forced proximity begins to chip away at their armor, buried tensions resurface, old wounds urge confrontation, and once-in-a-lifetime love demands one last chance to finally get it right.

“Jen Devon knows her way around the human heart.” –Camille Pagán

"Devon breaks hearts and puts them back together again.” – Publishers Weekly

Don’t miss Jen Devon’s smoldering and intense romance Bend Toward the Sun!

About the Author


Jen Devon is a lifelong lover of love stories. She writes vivid, cinematic romances about imperfect people finding their perfect match. A former ecology academic and adjunct professor, she now works in the Internet tech industry and dreams of writing full-time. An avid gardener, photographer, gamer, and unapologetic nerd, she’s also a mom of five (three kids, two rescue mutts) and lives in central Ohio with her engineer husband.

Praise For…


"Everyone needs to experience this book! Tender, sexy, and emotional, Right Where We Left Us is a right person, wrong time love story told in the most immersive, heartachingly gorgeous prose. As soon as I finished reading, I turned back to page one because I wasn't ready to leave the wonderful characters and stunning setting of Cloud Tide just yet. Another perfect contemporary romance from Jen Devon." - Sarah Adler, author of Happy Medium

"Jen Devon has such a talent for making me ache. I felt the history between Duncan and Temperance in Right Where We Left Us like I was personally there for all of it -- the poignant sweetness of a cheap ring slid on a finger, the frantic passion at a drive-in theater, the hopeless ending where they each came up against their own limitations. And then when they're brought back into each other's lives, this beautiful second-chance romance was the slowest of burns until it absolutely caught fire. I want to live in Devon's Brady family universe forever." - Alicia Thompson, USA Today bestselling author of Love in the Time of Serial Killers

"From heartsore to incandescently happy, Jen Devon's expertly crafted stories make me feel it all. Her characters are so beautifully layered, perfectly flawed, lovely, and flat-out sexy. I find myself imagining them in my everyday life, existing in my heart and mind forever. Simply put? This is my favorite kind of romance." - Tarah DeWitt, author of Funny Feelings and Savor It

"Heart-wrenching...readers who enjoy difficult, passionate, and swoony romances should take note." - Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250822024
ISBN-10: 1250822025
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Publication Date: June 18th, 2024
Pages: 368
Language: English