Web of Evil (Ali Reynolds Series #2) (Mass Market)

Web of Evil (Ali Reynolds Series #2) By J.A. Jance Cover Image
Backordered or Out of Print


New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance is back with another masterful thriller featuring Ali Reynolds, an ex-television journalist who finds herself in a twisted web of mystery and murder.

Fired from her dream job as a Los Angeles new anchor and still recovering from the truth about her cheating husband, Ali is content to lick her wounds far away in Sedona, Arizona. But before she can leave the past behind, she must return to LA: her ex, Paul, is in a hurry for a divorce so he can marry his very young, very pregnant fiancée.

But the day before the final proceedings, Paul’s bound and broken body is found in the Palm Springs desert. Ali finds herself the sole heir to his wealthy estate—and the prime suspect in his brutal murder. As the evidence piles up against her, she must navigate a torturous path strewn with danger—and bodies—to expose the real cold-blooded thriller.

About the Author

J.A. Jance is the New York Times bestselling author of the Ali Reynolds series, the J.P. Beaumont series, and the Joanna Brady series, as well as five interrelated Southwestern thrillers featuring the Walker family. Born in South Dakota and brought up in Bisbee, Arizona, Jance lives with her husband in Seattle, Washington, and Tucson, Arizona. Visit her online at JAJance.com.

Praise For…

"Gripping...Jance's skills will keep the reader riveted." - Sun Sentinel (South Florida)

"A terrific suspense novel with great characters and a solid plot." - The Globe and Mail (Toronto)
Product Details
ISBN: 9781416537731
ISBN-10: 1416537732
Publisher: Pocket Books
Publication Date: November 20th, 2007
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Ali Reynolds Series