London’s Best Kept Secret: A Scandalous Regency Romance (Midnight Secrets #2) (Mass Market)

London’s Best Kept Secret: A Scandalous Regency Romance (Midnight Secrets #2) By Anabelle Bryant Cover Image
$7.99
Backordered or Out of Print

Description


A deliciously sexy and passionate tale for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Anabelle Bryant’s latest Regency romance features a devious lord who will stop at nothing to possess the lady of his dreams…but can she keep his secret?
 
In monetary matters, Jeremy Lockhart, Viscount Dearing, is used to being in control, but from his first sight of Lady Charlotte, his carefully cultivated world is rocked to its foundations. Determined to best her other, more eligible suitors, he goes to great lengths to ensure his betrothal to Charlotte. A locked black leather box holds the dark secret that has assured his success.
 
Innocent Lady Charlotte is baffled by her new husband’s behavior. Why does Lord Dearing seem so distant one day, and so attentive the next? Her family’s dire financial straits did not allow her the luxury of an extended courtship. If only she could entice him into the marriage bed! When at last Charlotte’s efforts are rewarded, she revels in Jeremy’s unexpectedly bold possessiveness. But outside of their bedchambers, her groom’s guardedness quickly returns. Passion is no longer enough for sweet Charlotte, who vows to unlock the mystery of this complicated man. The truth, however, might be more than her principled heart is prepared to handle. . . .

About the Author


Anabelle Bryant holds a BA, MA and is ABD in earning her PhD in Education. She has studied at Rutgers College and Kean University of New Jersey and is an avid traveler. When not in front of a classroom she can be found in front of her laptop writing Regency romance and pursuing daydreams. Visit her at www.anabellebryant.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781420146455
ISBN-10: 1420146459
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: March 26th, 2019
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Midnight Secrets