The Marriage List: An Opposites Attract Regency Romance (The Worthington Brides #1) (Mass Market)

The Marriage List: An Opposites Attract Regency Romance (The Worthington Brides #1) By Ella Quinn Cover Image
$8.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Worthington Brides series.

Description


For fans of Bridgerton and lovers of sexy, sparkling Regency romance, USA Today bestselling author Ella Quinn presents a delightful new trilogy set in the reader-favorite world of Regency England’s beloved extended family, The Worthingtons, returning in this first sparkling tale for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Eloisa James, and Tessa Dare.

As part of a large, rambunctious family, Lady Eleanor Carpenter has gained some knowledge of what makes a successful marriage. She’s even compiled a list of essential qualifications in a potential husband. John, the Marquis of Montagu, seems of good character (check), with money enough to support a family (check). But what of the many other requirements on her list?

Montagu, meanwhile, believes the key to a comfortable life lies in marrying someone quiet and docile. Yet the one lady who captivates him could hardly be more different to what he envisioned. Lady Eleanor is as opinionated as she is lovely, determined to improve working conditions for coal miners, even at risk to her own safety.

From evenings at Almack’s to carriage rides in Hyde Park, this Season will contain many pleasures—and a few surprises that compel both John and Eleanor to rethink their expectations. For one thing is certain: love will not be defined by any list . . .

About the Author


Ella Quinn is the USA Today bestselling author of smart, spicy Regency romances, including The Worthingtons and its spin-off series, The Worthington Brides, as well as The Marriage Game, and The Lords of London series. Prior to writing romance, Ella Quinn was an adjunct professor, a lawyer, and the first woman to be assigned to a Green Beret unit. She is a member of Romance Writers of America and has extensively researched the Regency era, immersing her stories with the flavor and feel of the period so that readers lose themselves in the time. She and her husband currently live in Italy when they aren’t cruising the world on their sailboat. Visit her online at EllaQuinnAuthor.com.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781420154467
ISBN-10: 142015446X
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: December 27th, 2022
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: The Worthington Brides