Miracles at Promise Lodge (Mass Market)

Miracles at Promise Lodge By Charlotte Hubbard Cover Image
$8.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


Returning to the fan-favorite world of Promise Lodge, the small-town Missouri setting for her beloved Amish inspirational romance novels, Charlotte Hubbard charms readers with a Mother’s Day themed tale perfect for fans of Shelley Shepard Gray and Beth Wiseman!

A season of change has blessed the Amish of Missouri’s Promise Lodge, as mothers-to-be anticipate the arrival of their little miracles and one young man’s life is about to take an unexpected turn as he sheds his bad boy reputation and embraces the value of faith and hard work.

Long-time residents of Promise Lodge welcome a wave of newcomers that includes a pretty potter who’s come to help an expectant couple, and a hard-working dairy expert ready to manage the herds on the expanding Burkholder farm. Then there’s Isaac Chupp, the handsome, charming son of a notoriously unyielding Bishop from nearby Coldstream. Isaac has recklessly rebelled against his dat, and his bad boy reputation precedes him. Now he seeks a fresh start, applying for work at Dale Kraybill’s bulk store.

Proving himself reliable while Dale takes off for his wedding trip is Isaac’s bold first step. But more miraculous awakenings may come as he settles into the warm new light of the faithful community. And while Promise Lodge celebrates an abundance of newborns as summer turns to fall, Isaac discovers a kindred soul who has her own share of challenges. In helping her, he just may find his true purpose in loving selflessly, building up, and giving back . . .

About the Author


Charlotte Hubbard is the highly acclaimed author of Amish romances celebrating simpler times and a faith-based lifestyle. A longtime Missourian, she draws upon her experiences in Jamesport, the largest Old Order Amish community west of the Mississippi, to create strong, inspiring characters and uplifting stories. Faith and family, farming and food preservation are hallmarks of her lifestyle, and the foundation of all her Amish romance series. She’s a deacon, a dedicated church musician and choir member, and when she’s not writing, she loves to try new recipes, crochet, and sew. Charlotte now lives in Nebraska with her husband and their border collie. You can learn more about Charlotte and her novels at CharlotteHubbard.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Charlotte Hubbard and Her Novels
 
"Fans of Amish fiction will love Charlotte Hubbard's series." —Marta Perry
 
"Hubbard writes of healing and brave new beginnings from a refreshingly feminist perspective...in a lighter way than Beverly Lewis' The Shunning, and in a manner that will please admirers of Cindy Woodsmall." Booklist, STARRED REVIEW on Promise Lodge
 
"Hubbard excels at weaving a feminist perspective into the daily realities of Amish life...The story goes beyond the stereotypes and describes with sensitivity and tact how strong women can uphold their community's traditions, keep the faith, and forge new futures." Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW on Christmas at Promise Lodge
 
"[A] charming novel set in a tight knit Amish community...A leap of faith." Simple Grace on A Simple Vow
 
"Thought-provoking and fresh." Publishers Weekly on A Mother's Gift
Product Details
ISBN: 9781420156270
ISBN-10: 1420156276
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: February 20th, 2024
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Promise Lodge