Dead Big Dawg (A Loon Lake Mystery #19) (Paperback)

Dead Big Dawg (A Loon Lake Mystery #19) Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Murder, She Wrote meets Fargo in the Northwoods of Wisconsin in the nineteenth “gripping, atmospheric, and smart” (T. Jefferson Parker, New York Times bestselling author) installment of the Loon Lake series.

When the bodies of a wealthy Chicago industrialist and his wife are discovered in their summer home at the same time that a local lawyer disappears, life becomes complicated for Loon Lake Chief of Police Lew Ferris.

Relying on the forensic dental expertise of her close friend and acting coroner, Doc Osborne, Lew soon finds the investigations are even more complicated than she thought when a rarely used computer belonging to a local sawmill operation is taken over by foreign hackers. Add to that the family issues facing both Lew and Doc, and this Northwoods summer becomes both hot and dangerous.

Engaging and fast-paced, Dead Big Dawg is a clever mystery perfect for fans of Lee Goldberg and Janet Evanovich.

About the Author


In her teens and twenties, mystery author Victoria Houston was the classic hometown girl who couldn't wait to leave her small Wisconsin town. She has not only returned to her hometown of Rhinelander, but she has based her popular Loon Lake mystery series in the region’s fishing culture. She has been featured in The Wall Street Journal and on National Public Radio.

Praise For…


“There’s a strong sense of place in this descriptive story . . . [that will] appeal to Sean McCafferty’s readers, fans of fly-fishing, and wilderness mysteries."
— Library Journal

“Fans will enjoy catching up with old friends.”
— Publishers Weekly

“All in all, an enjoyable read indeed.”
— Mystery Scene Magazine
Product Details
ISBN: 9781440598838
ISBN-10: 1440598835
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication Date: June 11th, 2019
Pages: 208
Language: English
Series: A Loon Lake Mystery