Blue Notes: A Book Club Recommendation! (Paperback)

Blue Notes: A Book Club Recommendation! Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order

Description


For fans of Jamie McGuire and S.C. Stephens, a sizzling new adult novel featuring the tumultuous relationship between a young piano prodigy and a reluctant billionaire playboy—set against the vibrant backdrop of a New Orleans college campus.

Carrie Lofty brings her “exciting, sensual” (RT Book Reviews ) romantic storytelling to a sizzling new adult novel of a gifted pianist with a troubled past, the enigmatic stranger who unlocks her secrets, and sultry nights of passion in the Big Easy.

A piano prodigy on a scholarship to a prestigious New Orleans university, Keeley Chambers is finally striking out on her own after a roving life dictated by her criminal parents. Her soulful, brilliant, fiery improvisations tear through her like a storm but are played for an audience of one: herself. However, sinfully handsome Jude Villars refuses to abandon Keeley to her private world and calls her out on her fear of performing in public. The irreverent, seductive billionaire playboy awakens Keeley to the blissful pleasures of letting go as he tempts her into the spotlight of the city’s hottest clubs. Yet Jude has secrets of his own and pain that no one but Keeley recognizes. Will revealing themselves as they really are be too great a risk? Or will the truth make their tumultuous connection hotter and more irresistible than ever?

About the Author


Carrie Lofty holds a Masters degree in history, which she has put to good use as an award-winning historical romance writer and lecturer on the craft of writing. An active member of the Chicago North and Wisconsin chapters of Romance Writers of America, she’s also a part-time movie buff, former belly dancer, and wannabe choral singer. She lives in Wisconsin her husband and two daughters.

Praise For…


“A sizzling romance with characters you’ll never forget.”
— #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Armentrout
Product Details
ISBN: 9781476706894
ISBN-10: 1476706891
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication Date: May 6th, 2014
Pages: 352
Language: English