Under Your Skin: A Novel (Paperback)

Under Your Skin: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


If you loved Gone Girl, then make this page-turning debut next on your reading list: “Sabine Durrant offers more twists than a rollercoaster in her thriller Under Your Skin, which proves you can trust no one” (Good Housekeeping).

Gaby Mortimer is the woman who has it all. But everything changes when she finds a body near her home. She’s shaken and haunted by the image of the lifeless young woman, and frightened that the killer, still at large, could strike again.

Before long, the police have a lead. The evidence points to a very clear suspect. One Gaby never saw coming…

Full of brilliant twists and turns, Under Your Skin is a dark and suspenseful psychological thriller that will make you second guess everything. Because you can never be too sure about anything, especially when it comes to murder.

About the Author


Sabine Durrant is a former assistant editor of The Guardian and a former literary editor at The Sunday Times whose feature writing has appeared in numerous British national newspapers and magazines. She is currently a magazine profile writer for The Sunday Telegraph and a contributor to The Guardian’s family section. She lives in south London with her partner, sportswriter Giles Smith, and their three children.

Praise For…


“Durrant skillfully keeps the twisty story on track through convincing characters and domestic detail—right up to the shocking conclusion.”

“This psychological thriller is recommended for fans of Gone Girl and of Lisa Unger’s Fragile.”

"A cunning murder mystery with some clever twists and turns that lead to a stunning ending."

"Durrant's story is meticulous and detail-laden... probably [her] best to date."

"This psychological thriller is recommended for fans of Gone Girl and Lisa Unger's Fragile."

"The Gone Girl effect."

"Sabine Durrant offers more twists than a roller coaster in her thriller Under Your Skin, which proves you can trust no one."

"If you like Gone Girl, you'll love... Under Your Skin."

"The book doesn't leave one moment for the reader to be bored and I couldn't put it down. Psychological thriller? That's putting it mildly.... Get yourself a copy, lock the door and settle in for a ride you won't forget."

"Gripping and utterly absorbing."

“The denouement will make you want to read it all over again to search for the clues you missed the first time.”

"Sabine Durrant’s first foray into crime fiction, Under Your Skin had hooked me from the start."

"A shrewd murder mystery."

"Sabine Durrant is a talented and gifted story teller."

"In terms of riveting, can't-put-it-down mysteries, this book absolutely qualifies... This is the sort of book you want to tell your friends about, to be the one who recommended it to others."
Product Details
ISBN: 9781476716282
ISBN-10: 1476716285
Publisher: Atria/Emily Bestler Books
Publication Date: April 28th, 2015
Pages: 320
Language: English