Operational Updates

Click HERE for the most updated hours, customer guidelines and updates to store policy.

Luck Is No Lady (Fallen Ladies #1) (Mass Market Paperbound)

Luck Is No Lady (Fallen Ladies #1) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Fallen Ladies series.


A sexy historical romance from USA Today bestselling author Amy Sandas where an infamous gambling hell teaches a wallflower of the ton that there is pleasure to be found in falling--and sometimes being a little bad can feel so very good.

Emma Chadwick always assumed she'd live and die the daughter of a Regency gentleman. But when her father's death reveals a world of staggering debt and dangerous moneylenders, she must risk her good name and put her talent for mathematics to use, taking a position as bookkeeper at London's most notorious gambling hell. Surrounded by vice and corruption on all sides, it is imperative the ton never discovers Emma's shameful secret or her reputation--and her life--will be ruined.

But Roderick Bentley, the hell's sinfully wealthy owner, awakens a hunger Emma cannot deny. Drawn deep into an underworld of high stakes gambling and reckless overindulgence, she soon discovers that to win the love of a ruthless scoundrel, she will have to play the game...and give in to the pleasure of falling from grace.

What Reviewers are saying about Luck Is No Lady:
"Smart and Sexy."--Booklist
"SEXY AS SIN "--Addicted to Romance
"Lively plot, engaging characters and heated love scenes make this a page-turner...Sandas has created a book readers will enjoy."--RT Book Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492618720
ISBN-10: 1492618721
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: April 5th, 2016
Pages: 316
Language: English
Series: Fallen Ladies