It Cannoli Be Murder (Italian Chef Mysteries) (Mass Market)

It Cannoli Be Murder (Italian Chef Mysteries) By Catherine Bruns Cover Image
$7.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Italian Chef Mysteries series.

Description


A delicious new title in a new series from USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns! Tessa's biscotti have always been killer, but never as deadly as in this addition to the Italian Chef mystery books!

It's time to serve some just desserts…

  • For fans of Joanne Fluke and Susan Furlong
  • For readers of cozy mysteries and food mysteries
  • Includes delicious recipes!

Six months after her husband's death, Tessa Esposito is hoping to drum up reservations for her restaurant's grand opening. And since a signing with bestselling author, Preston Rigotta, is sure to draw a crowd, Tessa agrees to cater her cousin's bookstore event—whipping up some of her famous Italian desserts. But the event soon takes a sour turn when Preston's publicist, an old high school rival, arrives and begins to whisk up their old grudges.

That night, a fight breaks out in front of the crowd, and it becomes clear there's bad blood in Harvest Park. And when the publicist is found dead on the bookstore floor the next morning, a stray cannolo at her side, Tessa knows who will be framed as the prime suspect.

To clear both her cousin's and her own name, Tessa must investigate the murder. But Preston's publicist has many secrets to hide, and in the end, the truth is bittersweet...

The second book in the Italian Chef Cozy Mystery series! As Italian Chef Tessa plays the role of a female detective in this murder mystery, she'll have to follow a string of clues before the case boils over.

About the Author


USA Today bestselling author Catherine Bruns lives in Upstate New York with an all-male household that consists of her very patient husband, three sons, and several spoiled pets. Catherine has a B.A. in both English and Performing Arts and is a former newspaper reporter and press release writer. In her spare time, she loves to bake, read, and attend live theater performances. Over the past five years, she’s written fifteen mystery novels plus several novellas and has many more stories waiting to be told. Readers are invited to visit her website at www.catherinebruns.net

Praise For…


"If you’re looking for a fast, fun, wonderfully written mystery, add IT CANNOLI BE MURDER to your must read list!" — Lisa K’s Book Reviews

"Make your reservation for a delectably appealing delight that will feed your appetite... I look forward to the next book in this enjoyable series." — Dru’s Book Musings

" IT CANNOLI BE MURDER is both a light and enjoyable addition to the summer's reading stack, and an ideal gift for a kitchen-obsessed friend." — Kingdoms Books

"Catherine Bruns delivers another delectable page-turner in IT CANNOLI BE MURDER." — Cozy Up with Kathy
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492684282
ISBN-10: 1492684287
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: July 28th, 2020
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Italian Chef Mysteries