Operational Updates

Click HERE for the most updated hours, customer guidelines and updates to store policy.

The Nightborn (Stormbringer #2) (Mass Market Paperbound)

The Nightborn (Stormbringer #2) Cover Image
$8.99
Likely On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Oct 25 11:03am
(Contemporary)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Stormbringer series.

Description


Raised to be weapons, Sentinels spend their lives fighting the monsters that prey upon humanity. Their hands will shape the world, and their swords will seal its fate.

  • Fans of The Witcher and Jennifer Armentrout will love this epic tale of adventure and romance.

As the Traitor God's army grows and war looms ever-closer, Sentinel Branwyn arrives in the gleaming city-state of Heliodar to ask its High Council for aid. Its youngest member, Zelen Varengir, is sympathetic to her cause, but his hands are tied by his powerful family--and when they demand he spy upon the beautiful warrior, there is little he can do but obey.

But something stronger than blood draws Zelen and Branwyn together, and when Branwyn is framed for the murder of the High Lord himself, the unlikely duo must learn to trust each other if they want to discover the deep secrets hidden in the heart of the city, uncover the real enemies moving against them, and embrace the attraction neither can deny...all while facing down the return of the greatest threat the world has ever known.

Readers Love the Stormbringer Series:
Gives paranormal fans everything they could wish for.--Bookpage STARRED
Cooper's worldbuilding impresses.--Publishers Weekly
Fans of The Witcher TV series will enjoy Cooper's take.--Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492687573
ISBN-10: 149268757X
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: April 27th, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Stormbringer