Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel in Recipes (Paperback)

Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe: A Novel in Recipes Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


" A] heartwarming story a la Bridget Jones' Diary with a twist...Colgan folds in a colorful cast of characters and whips up an easy, sweet read."--USA Today

Issy Randall can bake. No, Issy can create stunning, mouthwateringly divine cakes. After a childhood spent in her beloved Grampa Joe's bakery, Issy has undoubtedly inherited his talent. She's much better at baking than she is at filing, so when she's laid off from her desk job and loses her boyfriend, Issy decides to open her own little caf . But she soon learns that her piece-of-cake recipe for a fresh start might be a little more complicated than throwing some sugar and butter together.

A smart, quirky contemporary confection of recipes and friendship, Meet Me at the Cupcake Caf is about how life might not always taste like you expect, but there's always room for dessert

Also by Jenny Colgan:
The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris
Sweetshop of Dreams

What reviewers are saying about Meet Me At The Cupcake Caf :
"A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable."--Booklist
"A funny novel about friendship, food and love... "--Kirkus
"A delightful story... warm, funny and well-written."--Fresh Fiction
"Absolutely adorable... charming... an endearing, delightful read"--Silver's Reviews

Product Details
ISBN: 9781492694823
ISBN-10: 1492694827
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: July 2nd, 2019
Pages: 416
Language: English