Murder at Queen's Landing: A Captivating Historical Regency Mystery (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery #4) (Paperback)

Murder at Queen's Landing: A Captivating Historical Regency Mystery (A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery #4) By Andrea Penrose Cover Image
$20.00
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


A wealthy lord (who also happens to be a brilliant scientist) and a young widow (who secretly pens satirical political cartoons) in Regency London team up to chase down rumors of corruption within the powerful East India Company and the mysterious disappearance of friends in Andrea Penrose’s fourth Wrexford & Sloane Mystery—perfect for fans of Deanna Raybourn, Tasha Alexander, and Amanda Quick.

The many strands of a dark mystery entangle Lady Charlotte Sloane and the Earl of Wrexford in a dangerous web of secrets and lies that will call into question how much they really know about the people they hold dear--and about each other...

When Lady Cordelia, a brilliant mathematician, and her brother, Lord Woodbridge, disappear from London, rumors swirl concerning fraudulent bank loans and a secret consortium engaged in an illicit--and highly profitable--trading scheme that threatens the entire British economy. The incriminating evidence mounts, but for Charlotte and Wrexford, it's a question of loyalty and friendship. And so they begin a new investigation to clear the siblings' names, uncover their whereabouts, and unravel the truth behind the whispers.

Charlotte and Wrexford also struggle to navigate their increasingly complex feelings for each other. But the clock is ticking--a cunning mastermind has emerged...along with some unexpected allies--and Charlotte and Wrexford must race to prevent myriad disasters as they are forced into a dangerous game of wits in an attempt to beat the enemy at his own game.

About the Author


Andrea Penrose is the bestselling author of Regency-era historical fiction, including the acclaimed Wrexford & Sloane mystery series, as well as Regency romances written under the names Cara Elliott and Andrea Pickens. Published internationally in ten languages, she is a three-time RITA Award-finalist and the recipient of numerous writing awards, including two Daphne Du Maurier Awards for Historical Mystery and two Gold Leaf Awards. A graduate of Yale University with a B.A. in Art and an M.F.A. in Graphic Design, Andrea fell in love with Regency England after reading Pride and Prejudice, and has maintained a fascination with the era's swirling silks and radical new ideas throughout her writing career. She lives in Connecticut and blogs with a community of historical fiction authors at WordWenches.com. She also can be found at AndreaPenrose.com and on Instagram @AndreaPenroseBooks.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781496722850
ISBN-10: 149672285X
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: August 31st, 2021
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: A Wrexford & Sloane Mystery