Hanging by a Thread (A Sewing Studio Mystery #2) (Hardcover)

Hanging by a Thread (A Sewing Studio Mystery #2) By Dorothy Howell Cover Image
$27.00
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the A Sewing Studio Mystery series.

Description


From USA Today bestselling author Dorothy Howell, the charming new cozy mystery featuring twenty-something Abbey Chandler and her fellow sewing circle members in the quaint, touristy town of Hideaway Cove, California.

After setting up a small sewing studio in quaint Hideaway Grove, Abbey Chandler is focused on finding crafty, creative ideas to build up her clientele. But murder can be bad for business . . .


Some of the independent shops in this sleepy town are barely hanging on financially—and that includes Sarah’s Sweets, Abbey’s aunt’s bakery. The shop’s advantage—aside from the deliciousness of its products—is the fact that it’s the only bakery in the area. But it looks like that’s about to change. The second wife of a wealthy businessman wants her own bakery—and money is no object.

When murder unravels the plans for the competing shop, Aunt Sarah is an immediate suspect—and Hideaway Grove’s merchants are on pins and needles about a big upcoming women’s conference, fearing the organization will cancel their booking because of the crime. Abbey’s doing her best to stay optimistic and stitch some custom tote bags for the attendees, but she’s also concerned with patching up Aunt Sarah’s good reputation. And when it comes to sorting through the possible motives of the victim’s family members and associates, she’s got a few tricks up her sleeve . . .

About the Author


Dorothy Howell is the USA Today bestselling author of nearly fifty books, including the Haley Randolph Mysteries and the new Sewing Studio Mysteries. Translated into a dozen languages, her novels have sold millions of copies worldwide. She lives in Los Angeles and can be visited at DorothyHowellNovels.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Dorothy Howell’s Cozy Mysteries
 
"Seams Like Murder is a charmer of a mystery, a thoroughly engaging tale of murder, romance, and yummy desserts. (Not to mention a nifty sewing project!) I was hooked from page one." Laura Levine, author of Death By Smoothie on Seams Like Murder
 
“Danger, intrigue, and charm combine in this whodunit set in Hideaway Cove.” – Woman’s World on Seams Like Murder
 
“Flippant fun.” —Kirkus Reviews on Beach Bags and Burglaries
 
“Howell continues to deliver light, fun beach reading. Fans of Laura Levine may also enjoy this one.” —Booklist on Beach Bags and Burglaries

"A fun, lighthearted whodunit.” —The Mystery Gazette on Beach Bags and Burglaries
 
“Enjoyable . . . an unlikely but engaging sleuth.” —Publishers Weekly on Evening Bags and Executions
 
“The well-crafted plot, humor, and designer details will appeal to fans of Laura Levine and MaryJanice Davidson.” —Booklist on Tote Bags and Tote Tags
 
“Howell’s winning debut...Reminiscent of Reese Witherspoon's character in the Legally Blonde films, Haley evolves from a total airhead into a semi-airhead without breaking a nail. A cool cliffhanger will leave readers eager for Haley's next adventure.” —Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW for Handbags and Homicide
Product Details
ISBN: 9781496740427
ISBN-10: 1496740424
Publisher: Kensington Cozies
Publication Date: September 26th, 2023
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: A Sewing Studio Mystery