The Christmas Hummingbird (Miramar Bay) (Paperback)

The Christmas Hummingbird (Miramar Bay) By Davis Bunn Cover Image
$16.95
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


In the ultimate Christmas comfort read for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Karen Kingsbury, internationally bestselling author Davis Bunn returns to the kindhearted coastal town of Miramar Bay for a moving story of second chances, Christmas blessings, and the beauty of nature, as a single mom and her extraordinary son open their hearts to a newcomer who’s lost everything in a nearby wildfire. Now in paperback!

Ryan Eames is a policewoman and single mother dedicated most of all to her lonely, uniquely gifted son. Stretched thin by double shifts and grappling with an out-of-season coastal wildfire, Christmas cheer feels as far away as a distant carol on a winter night. Until duty draws her into the life of a stranger.

Ethan Lange is alive because Ryan reached his canyon home before the blaze. Christmas is only days away, and Ethan has lost everything. A man reckoning with a painful past, it’s not the first time he’s been forced to start over. At least now it’s in the redeeming embrace of Miramar Bay.

Forging an animal rescue operation, Ryan and Ethan first unite by their cause and the rally of a close-knit community. But it’s Ryan’s extraordinary child who draws them into something deeper and surprising. Something to be thankful for. Now with every beat of their hearts, Christmas in Miramar Bay looks to be a season of love, healing, and sweet mercies that will be remembered for a lifetime.

About the Author


Davis Bunn is an internationally bestselling author, published in 21 languages, with more than seven million books in print. He is a four-time Christy Award-winner and has received much acclaim for his novels across multiple genres, including historical fiction, inspirational, suspense and women’s fiction. Born and raised in North Carolina, Davis left for Europe at age twenty and pursued a business career that took him to over 20 countries all over the world. He and his wife now divide most of their time between the coast of Florida and the English countryside, where Davis serves as Writer in Residence at Regent’s Park College, Oxford University. Please join Davis Bunn online at DavisBunn.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Davis Bunn's Miramar Bay Novels
 
“Fans of Nicholas Sparks and inspirational fiction will enjoy Bunn’s latest novel.” Booklist on Moondust Lake
 
"I love this story. Davis Bunn hits a high note with Miramar Bay. The pages flew; I couldn’t read it fast enough." —Debbie Macomber
 
“Bunn brings family and friendships to the forefront of this gracefully and skillfully written story of hope, faith, and love in the toughest of times…Fans of Nicholas Sparks and Karen Kingsbury will be drawn to this feel‑good story.” Library Journal on Moondust Lake
 
“Warm‑hearted, wise, and wonderfully moving, Firefly Cove is a powerful novel of first love and second chances that will live in readers’ hearts for years to come.” Family Fiction on Firefly Cove
 
“Readers will enjoy getting to know Buddy; through all the anguish he has to endure, he is true to himself and wants to do the right thing. Fans of Nicholas Sparks and Kate Morton will enjoy this series.” Hope by the Book on Moondust Lake
 
“This is ultimately a bittersweet story about the importance of love and friendship. Readers of Nicholas Sparks will find it appealing.” Library Journal on Firefly Cove
 
“The emotional power of Firefly Cove demonstrates Davis Bunn’s extraordinary gift of story‑telling and solidifies his place as one of the great writers of a generation. Somehow, Davis has managed to pen an emotionally‑layered love story with the pacing of a thriller writer. The result is a beautiful and tender story of sacrifice and romance, where the selfless purity and power of love heals two long broken hearts. I enjoyed it immensely.” —Charles Martin, New York Times bestselling author of The Mountain Between
Us
 
“Lucius Quarterfield is a character you want to get to know. His story is fascinating...I’ve had other readers tell me they couldn’t put this book down, and I know the feeling!” —Delilah, A Delilah Book Club Pick Selection, on Firefly Cove
 
A heartwarming romance…this one left me grinning from ear to ear…It left me feeling uplifted.” First for Women on Miramar Bay
 
“In this heartwarming novel, bestselling author Davis Bunn weaves a spellbinding tapestry of loss, longing and second chances against the backdrop of an idyllic coastal town…Compelling characters transform their doubts into destiny…Readers are awakened to an uplifting truth.” Simple Grace on Miramar Bay
Product Details
ISBN: 9781496747860
ISBN-10: 1496747860
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Miramar Bay