When the Music's Over: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels) (Compact Disc)

When the Music's Over: An Inspector Banks Novel (Inspector Banks Novels) By Peter Robinson, Simon Prebble (Read by) Cover Image
Backordered or Out of Print

Other Books in Series


A baffling murder on a remote country lane puts Alan Banks and his team to the test in the detective's most intense and gripping case yet - from an author hailed by Louise Penny as "a writer at the top of his game."

With Detective Inspector Annie Cabbot investigating the young woman's death, newly promoted Detective Superintendent Banks finds himself taking on the coldest of cases: a fifty-year-old assault allegedly perpetrated by beloved celebrity Danny Caxton. Now Caxton stands accused at the center of a media storm, and it's Banks' job to discover the shocking truth.

As more women step forward with accounts of Caxton's manipulation, Banks must piece together decades-old evidence - as the investigation leads him down the darkest of paths...

Suspenseful, powerful, and surprising, When the Music's Over is the finest novel to date from one of the foremost suspense writers at work today.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781504736435
ISBN-10: 1504736435
Publisher: William Morrow & Company
Publication Date: August 9th, 2016
Language: English
Series: Inspector Banks Novels