Operational Updates

Click HERE for the most updated hours, customer guidelines and updates to store policy.

How to Survive a Scandal (Rebels with a Cause #1) (Mass Market)

How to Survive a Scandal (Rebels with a Cause #1) Cover Image
$8.99
Likely On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Sep 24 9:43am
(Historical)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Rebels with a Cause series.

Description


In this whirlwind regency romance, perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton, a near-death experience leads to a marriage of convenience for two unsuspecting strangers, but will their unusual meeting lead them to true love?

Lady Amelia was raised to be the perfect duchess, accomplished in embroidery, floral arrangement, and managing a massive household. But when an innocent mistake forces her and the uncouth, untitled Benedict Asterly into a marriage of convenience, all her training appears to be for naught. Even worse, she finds herself inexplicably drawn to this man no finishing school could have prepared her for.

Benedict Asterly never dreamed saving Amelia’s life would lead to him exchanging vows with the hoity society miss. Benedict was taught to distrust the aristocracy at a young age, so when news of his marriage endangers a business deal, Benedict is wary of Amelia’s offer to help. But his quick-witted, elegant bride defies all his expectations . . . and if he’s not careful, she’ll break down the walls around his guarded heart.

About the Author


Samara Parish has been escaping into fictional worlds since she was a child. When she picked up her first historical romance book, she found a fantasy universe she never wanted to leave and the inspiration to write her own stories. She lives in Australia with her own hero and their many fur-babies in a house with an obscenely large garden, despite historically being unable to keep a cactus alive. How to Survive a Scandal is her debut novel.

You can follow her writing, gardening, and life adventures on social media or by signing up for her newsletter at samaraparish.com/scandal-newsletter.

Praise For…


"In this dazzling debut, Parish gives historical romance readers everything they could ever desire in a novel... [A]n extraordinary romance that succeeds on every level."—Booklist, starred review

“With the perfect combination of drama, sensuality, and emotion, this refreshing story is sure to make a splash.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Amelia and Benedict are an appealing pair, and watching them become their better selves—the heartbeat of all satisfying romances—is delicious and thoroughly gratifying.”—BookPage

"A breath of fresh air in historical romance."—Anna Campbell, award-winning author
Product Details
ISBN: 9781538704486
ISBN-10: 153870448X
Publisher: Forever
Publication Date: May 25th, 2021
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Rebels with a Cause