The Paris Network (Paperback)

The Paris Network By Siobhan Curham Cover Image
$17.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


Inspired by true events, an epic and emotional novel about one woman’s strength to survive in the most difficult circumstances and the power of love in the face of darkness--perfect for fans of Natasha Lester, Catherine Hokin, and Lily Graham.

Paris, 1940: He pressed the tattered book into her hands. ‘You must go to the café and ask at the counter for Pierre Duras. Tell him that I sent you. Tell him you’re there to save the people of France.’

Sliding the coded message in between the crisp pages of the hardback novel, bookstore owner Laurence slips out into the cold night to meet her resistance contact, pulling her woollen beret down further over her face. The silence of the night is suddenly shattered by an Allied plane rushing overhead, its tail aflame, heading down towards the forest. Her every nerve stands on end. She must try to rescue the pilot.

But straying from her mission isn’t part of the plan, and if she is discovered it won’t only be her life at risk…

America, years later: when Jeanne uncovers a dusty old box in her father’s garage, her world as she knows it is turned upside down. She has inherited a bookstore in a tiny French village just outside of Paris from a mysterious woman named Laurence.

Travelling to France to search for answers about the woman her father has kept a secret for years, Jeanne finds the store tucked away in a corner of the cobbled main square. Boarded up, it is in complete disrepair. Inside, she finds a tiny silver pendant hidden beneath the blackened, scorched floorboards.

As Jeanne pieces together Laurence’s incredible story, she discovers a woman whose bravery knew no bounds. But will the truth about who Laurence really is shatter Jeanne’s heart, or change her future?

About the Author


Siobhan Curham is a best-selling and award-winning author of 40+ books for adults, young adults and children – fiction and non-fiction. She is also a university drop-out who very nearly gave up on her writing dream because, as a former council estate kid, she didn’t believe she belonged in the middle class world of publishing. 
Product Details
ISBN: 9781538759257
ISBN-10: 153875925X
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date: March 26th, 2024
Pages: 416
Language: English