How the Murder Crumbles (A Cookie Shop Mystery #1) (Hardcover)

How the Murder Crumbles (A Cookie Shop Mystery #1) By Debra Sennefelder Cover Image
$29.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


Debra Sennefelder whips up cookies and crime in a delicious new cozy series, perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke and Peg Cochran.

Wingate, Connecticut, is famed as one of the top ten shopping destinations in the state, and home to Mallory Monroe’s beloved Cookie Shop—a place where patrons are greeted with the heavenly aroma of freshly baked cookies that are as beautifully decorated as they are insanely delicious.

But things aren’t going so smoothly for Mallory. Her two employees are a disaster in the kitchen, she catches her boyfriend with another woman, and she’s seen having a fierce argument with food blogger Beatrice Wright, who accuses Mallory of stealing her cookie recipe. Then Beatrice turns up dead in her kitchen, flour outlining her body and a bloodied marble rolling pin nearby. Mallory immediately becomes suspect number one, her sales plummet, and she desperately tries to clear her name—but that’s not the only murder the killer is baking up.

Debra Sennefelder has cooked up a perfect recipe—endearing characters, a picture-perfect evocation of small-town life, and a quaint sweets shop. And just when things get a little too comfy, there’s always a murder or two for good measure.

About the Author


Debra Sennefelder lives and writes cozy mysteries in Connecticut, where she lives with her family and slightly spoiled Shih Tzu. She’s the author of the Food Blogger Mystery series and the Resale Boutique Mystery series. When she’s not writing, she’s either baking or reading.

 

Praise For…


Praise for How the Murder Crumbles:
“Sennefelder’s wit and well-rounded characters will keep readers engaged until the end.”
Publishers Weekly

“[A] solid entry in a crowded field.”
Kirkus Review

“Foodie mystery fans will truly appreciate.”
Kings River Life Magazine

“Fans of small-town murder mysteries, quirky, fun characters, will like this one.”
Red Carpet Crash

“[A] highly intriguing cozy.”
Gumshoe Review

“Sennefelder has cooked up another a perfect recipe for cozy mystery fans replete with endearing characters, a picture-perfect evocation of small-town life, and a quaint sweets shop.”
Midwest Book Review

“Deliciously delightful!”
Wonder Women Sixty

“Debra Sennefelder has all the right ingredients for a delicious cozy mystery: one small town, two bumbling employees, and an arch enemy who winds up dead in the middle of a cookie shop. How The Murder Crumbles is a tasty treat of a puzzling mystery and a narrative that draws you in and doesn't let go until the end.”
—Nancy Coco, USA Today bestselling author of the Candy-Coated Mysteries

“A scrumptious cozy mystery with interesting friends, family, and to die for cookies.”
—Livia J. Washburn, national bestselling author of Fresh-Baked Mysteries

“Sennefelder rolls out a promising series with a sweet yet spicy sleuth, entertaining sidekicks, and secretive suspects.”
—Ginger Bolton, Agatha-nominated author of the Deputy Donut Mystery series

“A deliciously clever new mystery from Debra Sennefelder that will have both readers and cookie lovers begging for more.” 
—Darci Hannah, author of the Beacon Bakeshop Mystery Series

“Welcome to the small town of Wingate where Murder is on the menu. With a clever cast of characters, How The Murder Crumbles, is a fun read that will have you craving a sweet treat and keep you guessing until the end. With its delectable cookies, energetic amateur sleuth, and a cat named Agatha, this mystery has all the twists and turns mystery lovers could possibly hope for.”
—Christina Romeril, author of the Killer Chocolate Mystery series
Product Details
ISBN: 9781639102808
ISBN-10: 1639102809
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: June 20th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: A Cookie Shop Mystery