Caught on the Book (An Antique Bookshop Mystery #4) (Hardcover)

Caught on the Book (An Antique Bookshop Mystery #4) By Laura Gail Black Cover Image
$31.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the An Antique Bookshop Mystery series.

Description


For fans of Ellery Adams and Paige Shelton, in Laura Gail Black’s fourth novel in the Antique Bookshop mysteries, Jenna Quinn is going to have to go all out—hook, line, and sinker—in order to catch the killer.

The annual fishing tournament and festival in Hokes Folly, North Carolina, is the high-water mark event of the year. Antiquarian bookseller Jenna Quinn, owner of the Twice Upon a Time bookstore, is ready to catch some new customers with her fishing-themed book display at the festival. That is, until a local author is found dead in his booth.

All fingers point to Frank Sutter, a former detective with the police department. His soon-to-be ex-wife had been dating the victim, and Frank had been seen having an argument with him earlier that day. When Keith Logan, Jenna’s boyfriend and detective with the local police, asks Jenna for help to solve the case, she’s shocked. Frank was Keith’s former partner and someone who had been determined to pin more than one murder on Jenna. Frank doesn’t want Jenna’s help any more than Jenna wants to help him, but the two will have to put aside their animosity for each other if they want to reel in the killer.

This bookselling sleuth knows she will have to cast a wide net in order to catch the killer, even if means dangerously luring them in. Will her novel idea help her catch the killer, or is she bound for a more deadly ending?

About the Author


Laura Gail Black writes cozy mysteries from her home on 10 acres, with a view of the Sauratown Mountains in northern North Carolina, where she lives with her husband and four rescue dogs. She began collecting antique books when she worked in a used and antique bookstore in college. Today, Laura’s bookshelves contain many antique books, some of which are close to 200 years old. When not writing or playing with her dogs, Laura creates her own jewelry, crochets, cross-stitches, spends time with her husband, and enjoys all things tea.

Praise For…


Praise for Caught on the Book:
“Snappy banter among colorful townsfolk makes this shopkeeper cozy a winner.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Laura Gail Black has a complete mastery of the cozy mystery genre.”
Midwest Book Review

Praise for the Antique Bookshop Mysteries:
"You won’t want to miss this one."
—Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author, on For Whom the Book Tolls

“A fast-paced mystery book-loving readers will cheer for.”
—Elizabeth Craig, bestselling author of the Southern Quilting mysteries

“A first-rate addition to the genre.”
—Kaitlyn Dunnett, author of the Deadly Edits mysteries

“A very fun cozy read!”
—Julia Buckley, author of the Writer’s Apprentice mysteries

“Layers of intrigue and a twisty plot. Prepare to be charmed!”
—Connie Berry, author of the Kate Hamilton mysteries

“Will appeal to fans of cozies set in bookstores and libraries, such as those by Dorothy St. James and Eva Gates.”
Booklist

“Full of delightful characters and enough twists and turns to keep readers guessing.”
Manhattan Book Review

“Peopled with believable characters and a well-ordered mystery.”
Kirkus

“[A] perfect escapist fare for cozy fans.”
Publishers Weekly

“Perfect for fans of mysteries set in charming small towns with quirky characters.”
San Francisco Book Review
Product Details
ISBN: 9781639104819
ISBN-10: 163910481X
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: An Antique Bookshop Mystery