Darkest Hour (Cutler #5) (Paperback)

Darkest Hour (Cutler #5) By V.C. Andrews Cover Image
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 5 in the Cutler series.


The unforgettable finale of the Cutler series from #1 New York Times bestselling author V.C. Andrews takes us back to the dark beginnings of the Cutler family.

Growing up on the thriving plantation called The Meadows, Lillian Booth’s world is full of grand parties and vibrant promise. No one, not even her cold, stern Papa and her Bible spouting sister Emily, can crush her spirits—until the day Emily reveals the shattering secret of Lillian’s birth, a secret her mother sadly cannot deny.

Still Lillian refuses to believe Emily’s hateful claim that she is cursed...but when tragedy befalls her best friend, the one boy whose tender heart mirrors her own, Lillian comes to believe her sister’s grim words. Meekly, she endures her penance, finding a strange solace in the endless repetition of prayers in a room stripped of all comforts. But when Papa loses The Meadows in a card game, Lillian is faced with a new and terrifying prospect—arrogant, handsome playboy Bill Cutler will return the plantation…if Lillian will marry him. Now Lillian must leave her girlhood home behind and make a bold new beginning as the mistress of a hotel called Cutler’s Cove.

About the Author

One of the most popular authors of all time, V.C. Andrews has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of Flowers in the Attic, first in the renowned Dollanganger family series, which includes Petals on the WindIf There Be ThornsSeeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. The family saga continues with Christopher’s Diary: Secrets of FoxworthChristopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger, and Secret Brother, as well as Beneath the AtticOut of the Attic, and Shadows of Foxworth as part of the fortieth anniversary celebration. There are more than ninety V.C. Andrews novels, which have sold over 107 million copies worldwide and have been translated into more than twenty-five foreign languages. Andrews’s life story is told in The Woman Beyond the Attic. Join the conversation about the world of V.C. Andrews at Facebook.com/OfficialVCAndrews.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781668016589
ISBN-10: 1668016583
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication Date: April 25th, 2023
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Cutler