Earl on the Run (The Duke's Estates) (Mass Market)

Earl on the Run (The Duke's Estates) By Jane Ashford Cover Image
$8.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Feb 8 12:43pm
(Historical)

Description


Fans of Mary Balogh, Ella Quinn, and Bridgerton will fall in love with the charismatic characters and glittering detail of Jane Ashford's bestselling Regency romances:

  • A reluctant earl flees from his new role
  • A willful lady yearns to escape her family's strict rules
  • They may find refuge in each other

The missing Earl of Ferrington doesn't want to be found…

At the end of the London season, Harriet Finch reluctantly returns to her wealthy grandfather's country house. His rigid opinions for how she should live and whom she should marry sparks Harriet's rebelliousness. Yearning to reclaim her freedom, Harriet goes for a long walk and a handsome rogue from the nearby Travelers camp catches her eye.

Little does she know, the rugged Traveler she's flirting with is the missing Earl of Ferrington in disguise. Will this intriguing man, who goes by "Jack" tell Harriet the truth about who he is for the sake their blossoming relationship? Or will he keep his distance altogether? Time is running out, and the earl can't hide forever…

"Impossible to put down… The story crackles with clever dialogue and humorous scenes." —Historical Novel Society for The Duke Who Loved Me

"An irresistibly sweet literary confection." —Booklist for Earl to the Rescue

"Complex characters, subtle romance, and all the sparkling wit and flirtatious banter of a Georgette Heyer novel." —Publishers Weekly for A Duke Too Far

About the Author


Jane Ashford discovered Georgette Heyer in junior high school and was captivated by the glittering world and witty language of Regency England. That delight was part of what led her to study English literature and travel widely. She’s written historical and contemporary romances, and her books have been published all over Europe as well as in the United States. Jane has been nominated for a Career Achievement Award by RT Book Reviews. Find her on the web at www.janeashford.com and on Facebook. If you’d like to receive her monthly newsletter, you can sign up at either of those sites.

Praise For…


"Wonderful pacing, perfectly calibrated tension, believable conflicts, and assured, sparkling writing." — Historical Novel Society

Product Details
ISBN: 9781728217284
ISBN-10: 1728217288
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: February 22nd, 2022
Pages: 360
Language: English
Series: The Duke's Estates