A Spartan's Sorrow (Paperback)

A Spartan's Sorrow By Hannah Lynn Cover Image
$17.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


"Readers who love classic stories retold from the feminist perspective, like Circe by Madeline Miller, will enjoy this entire series." — Booklist

She is a mother, a queen, a villain. However we remember her, her wrath will never be forgotten.

Clytemnestra is no stranger to pain. As a wife and queen, she bears it with stoicism. But when her husband does the unthinkable, sacrificing one of their daughters to appease the ruthless gods and bring himself glory in battle, Clytemnestra is forever changed. 

No longer will she stand by, a mere witness to the brutal games of gods and men. She will play by their vicious rules. She will rise to power, cut down those who oppose her, and protect her remaining children, whatever the cost. But revenge is as venomous and unforgiving as a snake, and Clytemnestra's actions will change her family in ways she could never imagine.

Perfect for readers of lush, feminist retellings in the vein of Natalie Haynes and Elodie Harper, A Spartan's Sorrow is a nuanced story of power, loss, and bitter betrayal—a story of the rise and fall of history's most infamous queen.

About the Author


Hannah Lynn lives in the UK with her husband, daughter and horde of cats. Her first historical novel, Athena's Child, was a 2020 Gold Medalist at the Independent Publishers Awards.

Praise For…


"This retelling of the Greek mythologies and wars is Lynn’s second in her Grecian Women novels. Readers who love classic stories retold from the feminist perspective like Circe, by Madeline Miller (2018), will enjoy this entire series." — Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9781728284279
ISBN-10: 1728284279
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: April 2nd, 2024
Pages: 336
Language: English