Blade of Ash: Scepter and Crown Book One (Paperback)

Blade of Ash: Scepter and Crown Book One By C. F. E. Black Cover Image
$14.99
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


A cursed king. A hunted sorceress. A mad plan for survival.

Newly crowned, Red blames one person for his father's murder: the secret sorceress sworn to protect the king.

Alyana Barron, Royal Sorcerer to the throne of Tandera, has been hiding from a dangerous enemy bent on destroying her magic--and Red's rash behavior has just told her enemy where to find her.

When Red activates a hidden curse, he must rely on Aly for survival, but Aly's magic is tied directly to his wellbeing. As the curse drains his life, it weakens her magic as well.

Fighting for survival, their lives entwine in ways neither of them expected. To find a cure, they must put aside their mutual distrust and work together, but the closer they get to a solution, the nearer they step toward death, for the path to the cure is as dangerous as the curse itself.

Packed full of royal intrigue, slow-burn romance, and plenty of ballgowns, Blade of Ash is the first in a new, YA epic fantasy series perfect for fans of Tricia Levenseller, Margaret Rogerson, and Sarah K. L. Wilson. If you like enemies-to-lovers romance, female bodyguards, and forced proximity with life-and-death stakes, dive into Blade of Ash today

Product Details
ISBN: 9781737942511
ISBN-10: 1737942518
Publisher: C. F. E. Black
Publication Date: January 25th, 2022
Pages: 352
Language: English