Home to Brambleberry Creek: An absolutely gorgeous page-turner, filled with family secrets (Paperback)

Home to Brambleberry Creek: An absolutely gorgeous page-turner, filled with family secrets By Elizabeth Bromke Cover Image
$9.99
Backordered or Out of Print

Description


Everyone has one moment that will change their lives forever...

A completely heart-warming, emotional page-turner about finding your place in the world, the importance of family and the joy of discovering love when you least expect it. Perfect for fans of RaeAnne Thayne, Elin Hilderbrand and Susan Mallery.

Morgan Jo Coyle hasn't been back to the small town of Brambleberry Creek or seen any of her family for years. But when she receives the heartbreaking news that her Memaw Essie is on her deathbed, Morgan knows she has to go home to face Essie-and her complicated past-before it's too late.

Stepping through the door of her family's charming old farmhouse, Morgan is reminded of all the happy times she spent baking and talking with Essie. And it's not long before her childhood sweetheart, Emmett Dawson, with his sparkling blue eyes and teasing smile, comes to find her.

Soon Morgan and Emmett are spending long summer evenings together in the pretty orchards and eating fruit by the water. It almost feels like old times, but being in the sprawling Kentucky countryside also brings memories of the fateful day that changed Morgan's life and drove her away from the people she loved. The day she's trying hard to forgive Essie for...

With Essie in hospital, Morgan tries to heal past hurts. But it's only when she discovers an ink-stained letter written in her memaw's distinctive hand that she finally starts to understand the truth behind the moment that tore the two women apart.

Will the unraveling of a shocking family secret help Morgan to find a future with Emmett in Brambleberry Creek? Or will she leave the rolling hills of Kentucky for good?

Why readers love Elizabeth Bromke:

"Smashing... immediately pulls you into the story with her storytelling... You will not be disappointed " Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Captivating read from beginning to end An exciting storyline that leaves you breathless wanting more ... Emotionally heartfelt, enjoyable and fun ... An amazing must read " Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Product Details
ISBN: 9781803146492
ISBN-10: 1803146494
Publisher: Bookouture
Publication Date: July 26th, 2022
Pages: 270
Language: English