The Polar Bear and the Dragon: Dawn of an Alliance (Hardcover)

The Polar Bear and the Dragon: Dawn of an Alliance By Debbie Watson, Mark Pate (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Debbie Watson, Mark Pate (Illustrator)
$22.95
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


When hidden powers awaken, two unsuspecting teens are drawn into a world of danger and magic.


Whitney and Edward are ordinary teenagers, but their lives are about to take an extraordinary turn. Little do the teens know, they possess incredible powers that are entwined with the fate of a distant world called Yagdi.

When a vengeful Ancient's quest for power threatens Yagdi and the life of its young dragon prince, dormant gifts awaken in the two young chosen ones. Plagued with haunting images of a distant world in peril, the teens are confused and frightened.

The arrival of mysterious visitors brings hope, something Whitney and Edward desperately need. Embracing their newfound talents, the teens navigate a world of magic and peril as they risk everything to save the future king.

Fearing the clever teens could block her path to power, the formidable Ancient concocts a devious plan to eliminate her young adversaries. Whitney and Edward face grave danger, but a fierce defender has vowed to protect them.

Will they risk everything to defend Yagdi from a devious enemy? Embarking on this dangerous journey will shape their destinies forever, and Whitney and Edward will discover the true power of friendship.

Fans of "The Last Dragon Chronicles, "The Chronicles of Narnia," and "A Wrinkle in Time" will love "The Polar Bear and the Dragon." This is Book 1 in a coming-of-age fantasy adventure series for ages 10 and up. Click "Read Sample" to begin Chapter 1 today.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781954786042
ISBN-10: 1954786042
Publisher: Debbie Watson
Publication Date: April 13th, 2021
Pages: 242
Language: English