Courage to Love Again (Paperback)

Courage to Love Again By Kimberly Brown Cover Image
$17.95
NOT ON OUR SHELVES- available for order, usually ships in 1-5 days

Description


Months after meeting a kind gentleman on the most embarrassing night of her life, a newly divorced woman gains the courage to reclaim her life and explore newfound love with the perfect stranger in this enthralling romance, perfect for fans of Kennedy Ryan.

Pascha St. Claire has nothing to live for.

After five years, her once-loving husband, Raymond, decides to end their marriage. He’s unable to deal with her mental health, significant weight gain, or the idea that she cannot seem to birth him a child. She returns home one night to find her belongings on the curb and the locks to her home changed. Her pleading falls on deaf ears as Raymond has made the decision to end their marriage. With no other option, Pascha is forced to leave and never look back.

When Callum Ellis accepted the reservation for his car service, the last thing he expected was to pick up a beautiful, weeping stranger. His heart goes out to her as he drops her off at a hotel. After discovering her credit cards have been canceled, Callum swoops in to pay for her stay. Though she wants to protest, Pascha realizes she is in no position to decline the stranger’s generous offer.

Months roll by and Callum is still unable to get Pascha out of his head. A chance encounter finally lands him in her presence, and Callum is determined to make the most of it. Though she initially declines his interest, Pascha soon finds herself intrigued by the once-kind stranger. Fear has her recoiling at his advances, but men like Callum come to restore. Will Pascha continue to avoid the inevitable, or does she find the courage to love again?

About the Author


Kimberly Brown is a South Carolina born and raised author of contemporary/urban romance, erotica, and women’s fiction. She strives to create stories that readers can visualize as the pages turn. Writing has been a part of her journey since a young age but really became a focal point during her high school years when she began sharing her love of words with others. In 2019 she took her first step towards becoming a serious writer with self-publishing. August of 2021, she made her B. Love Publications debut with “Pretty Caged Bird” and is continuing to grow her catalog. With a bachelor’s degree in psychology from South Carolina State University and a pending master’s in Mental Health Counseling, Kimberly loves to incorporate mental health into her writings as she feels it is not talked about or address enough within the African American community.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781957950419
ISBN-10: 1957950412
Publisher: Black Odyssey Media
Publication Date: April 23rd, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English