Operational Updates

Dear Ripped Bodice Community, 

We want to make sure we are keeping you updated on how we are handling this crisis. It’s been a very challenging time but we are hanging in there.

The shop remains closed to all customers with no events on the calendar.


-Online orders

We are still accepting online orders and have adopted a process to best comply with the evolving guidelines from California and LA County Departments of Health. 

This means that Leah is processing all incoming orders and our staff has been instructed to stay at home. Because this is now a one-woman operation, shipping may be slower than normal. We love and appreciate your support in this incredibly difficult time, so we ask that you bear with us as we continue to fill orders. Given the state of the world and The Post Office, we are strongly recommending that you use USPS flat rate shipping at this time to ensure the quickest and most accurate delivery.


-Care packages

We are now accepting new orders for care packages. However, because we are down to a shipping staff of one, we will be accepting orders in batches so as not to overwhelm Leah. Head to this link to enter your email address, and we’ll send you the order link once it’s your turn.

Questions about orders (or anything) can be directed to hello@therippedbodicela.com


Finally, now is a great time to think about becoming a Patron of the store. 


There is already a ton of cool content you can check out on our page. Including 12 original short stories from some amazing romance authors. Vlogs and other fun stuff. We know this is not an option for everyone and that's totally okay and understandable. But if you're looking for a way to help, this is a great option. 

We hope you are all doing okay and making it through one day at a time.
xoxo, Bea & Leah and Fitz

The Ripped Bodice Awards for Excellence in Romantic Fiction

About the Awards:

The Ripped Bodice Awards for Excellence in Romantic Fiction celebrate the best books of the year in the bestselling romance genre. The honorees are chosen by a panel of industry experts and each honoree receives $1000 plus a $100 donation to the charity of their choice.

to view content warnings for the 2019 awards winners, please click here


American Love Story, Mrs. Martin's Incomparable Adventure and The Austen Playbook are available for purchase at your favorite ebook retailer. 

A Prince on Paper: Reluctant Royals Cover Image
ISBN: 9780062685582
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - April 30th, 2019

An Unconditional Freedom: An Epic Love Story of the Civil War (The Loyal League #3) Cover Image
ISBN: 9781496707482
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - February 26th, 2019

Get a Life, Chloe Brown: A Novel (The Brown Sisters #1) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780062941206
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - November 5th, 2019

Once Ghosted, Twice Shy: A Reluctant Royals Novella Cover Image
ISBN: 9780062931870
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon Impulse - February 19th, 2019

Trashed Cover Image
ISBN: 9780999630624
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little Stone Press - July 16th, 2019

Xeni: A Marriage of Inconvenience Cover Image
ISBN: 9780578592077
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rebekah Weatherspoon - October 4th, 2019